One seller publishes milligrams. The other says none were ever published. Neither publishes a CFU count. Sodatide sale from $49. Claim it

Sodatide Review 2026: Every Claim Against Its Source

A label audit rather than a testimonial round-up — verdicts, the two sellers' incompatible accounts, the dose gap and the guarantee small print.

Written by Callum Beattie Medically reviewed by Dr. Priya Raghunathan, PharmD, BCNSP Updated 10 September 2026 How we review

This is our position on Sodatide after reading the supplied brand artwork and bottle label, both pages selling it, and the research behind each named component.

2.4 / 5 — sensible design, doses that do not reach the research

Several things here are done properly: a once-daily capsule, genuinely no stimulants, three named components and a named probiotic strain. What keeps the score low is the arithmetic — fibre at a few per cent of studied doses, no CFU count from any source, and two sellers who cannot agree whether any amounts are published at all.

The direct answer

Our rating is 2.4 out of 5. Sodatide is genuinely stimulant-free, easy to take and honestly labelled as to what it contains. It loses points because the published fibre amounts are a few per cent of their studied doses, no CFU count is published by anyone, and the two sellers give incompatible accounts of the label.

Read this before your first capsule

Sodatide contains fermentable prebiotic fibre and live probiotic cultures. Gas and bloating in the first week are normal while the gut adjusts. Inulin is a FODMAP and frequently triggers symptoms in irritable bowel syndrome. Live-culture supplements are not suitable for everyone — anyone immunocompromised, seriously unwell or with a central venous catheter should not start one without medical advice. Sudden unexplained weight loss, persistent abdominal pain or blood in the stool need clinical assessment, not a supplement.

The verdicts in full

Sodatide claim verdicts
Marketed claimVerdict Ruling
A simple once-daily capsule routineSupportedSupported.
Three named components, not a hidden blendSupportedSupported.
A stimulant-free alternative to diet pillsSupportedSupported.
Full transparency on amountsNot supportedNot supported.
A meaningful prebiotic doseNot supportedNot supported.
An effective probiotic doseNot supportedNot supported.
Supports metabolism and weightNot supportedNot supported.
A guarantee you can rely onPartlyPartly.

Strengths and weaknesses

What it gets right

  • Genuinely stimulant-free — no caffeine, no thermogenic
  • One capsule daily, 30 per bottle, a clean 30-day supply
  • Three components named, not a hidden blend
  • Akkermansia muciniphila named specifically
  • Vegetarian and lactose-free
  • Sensible fibre choices with different fermentation rates
  • Refrigeration instruction — a real live-culture measure
  • Both sellers state it is not a treatment for any condition
  • One seller is unusually candid about what it cannot verify

What it gets wrong

  • No CFU count published by anyone
  • Only one of three probiotic strains is named
  • Inulin 211 mg against a 5–10 g research dose
  • Resistant starch 100 mg against 15–30 g
  • Two sellers disagree on whether amounts exist at all
  • Regular price quoted as $79 on one page, $179 on the other
  • “Boosts metabolism” artwork on a stimulant-free formula
  • “No side effects reported” beside repeated bloating warnings
  • A 30-day minimum use period inside a 60-day guarantee
  • Refrigerate-after-opening against a promoted 180-day bundle

Check today's Sodatide price

If three bottles is the pack that matches the four to twelve weeks microbiome research uses, the Sodatide official website is where the current pricing, the guarantee and the refund route all live.

See Sodatide Official Pricing

Official website checkout · 60-day guarantee · confirm the terms before paying

The seller comparison

What each page selling Sodatide states
On this point…soodatide.com soddatide.com
Milligram amountsInulin 211 mg, starch 100 mg, blend 36 mg“none published”
CFU countnot statednot stated — says so explicitly
Strains namedthree named in its mechanism textone named; “other two not disclosed”
Star rating4.93 / 5 from 13,000+ reviewspublishes no rating at all
Regular price quoted$79 per bottle$179 per bottle
Free bonuses4 digital guides6 digital bonuses
Side effect statement“no side effects have been reported”fibre commonly causes gas in week one
Guarantee60 days from purchase60 days, plus a 30-day minimum use period

The most consequential disagreement is the first row. A buyer landing on one page is told the formula is fully disclosed in milligrams; a buyer landing on the other is told no amounts are published anywhere. Neither page mentions the other exists.

It is worth saying that one of the two behaves well. It refuses to publish a star rating for a product it cannot test, states that its citations cover ingredient categories rather than the capsule, concedes that the fibre study doses are measured in grams, and says plainly that it is not the manufacturer and earns a commission. That is a higher standard than this category usually meets.

On the numbers

Take the more generous account at face value and assume 211 mg of inulin and 100 mg of resistant starch are genuinely on the panel. Inulin's prebiotic research uses 5 to 10 grams daily; resistant starch's uses 15 to 30. So the formula delivers roughly two to four per cent of one studied dose and under one per cent of the other. A bowl of oats with a sliced onion in the evening meal closes that gap several times over.

The probiotic side cannot even be put on that scale, because no CFU count exists. That is the single change that would most improve this product, and it costs nothing but ink.

On pricing

$49 to $79 a bottle is ordinary for this category. What is not ordinary is that the two sellers quote regular prices of $79 and $179 for the same capsule — a page that claims up to 73% off and a page whose own stated regular price would make the two-bottle pack no discount at all. Ignore both anchors. The real totals, $158, $207 and $294, do agree.

On expectation

Disappointment here will be quiet. Nothing dramatic goes wrong: the capsule is easy, the stimulant-free promise is kept, and the first-week bloating settles. What you are unlikely to get is a measurable change in appetite or weight, because the amounts that drive those mechanisms are not in the bottle.

Our overall position

Sodatide is a thoughtfully designed product at a dose that does not match its own science. The format, the stimulant-free choice and the named ingredients are all to its credit and lift this above the worst of the category. But a prebiotic at two per cent of its studied dose is a gesture, and a probiotic with no CFU count is unassessable. Buy it if you want a small, easy daily addition to a diet that is already doing the work. Do not buy it expecting the mechanism on the page to operate at the dose in the capsule.

More detail: the ingredient analysis, the mechanism and the doses, and further Sodatide reviews and guides on the blog.

Questions people ask about this

Is Sodatide a scam?

No. It is a real product with named ingredients, a working checkout and a stated guarantee, and one of its two sellers is unusually candid. The fair criticism is dose and disclosure, not honesty.

Is Sodatide worth the money?

As a small daily fibre-and-cultures habit, that is a personal call. As the metabolic and weight formula it is sold as, it is poor value — the fibre is a few per cent of studied doses and the live dose is unpublished.

What is the best Sodatide package to buy?

Three bottles. It ships free, includes the bonuses, and covers the four to twelve weeks microbiome research uses without committing you to 180 days of a refrigerated product.

Where should I buy Sodatide?

Through the official checkout so the stated guarantee attaches to your order. Both pages presenting themselves as the place to buy are affiliates, not the manufacturer.

Sodatide bottles

Sodatide Official Website

From $49

per bottle on the 6-bottle pack · free US shipping on 3 and 6

Check Current Price 60-day guarantee · official checkout only

What is verified

  • 7 botanicals named consistently
  • No Supplement Facts panel published
  • Amounts on one of two pages only
  • 5 of 7 below researched intakes
  • 60-day guarantee, both pages
From $49 / bottle
60-day guarantee · free US shipping on 3 & 6
Order Sodatide